Cambridge Upper Secondary

  • Upper Cambridge (14-16 yrs old) is commonly referred to as IGCSE (International General Certificate of Secondary Education)
  • The Cambridge IGCSE curriculum offers a variety of routes for learners with a wide range of abilities. Students can select subjects from the list of 70 IGCSE subjects available (schools offer 10 to 12 subjects on average), with a choice between Core and Extended curriculum papers in some subjects
  • To achieve the ICE certificate students are required to sit a minimum of 7 IGCSE exams. Must include subjects in:
    • Group I: Languages
    • Group II: Humanities and Social Sciences
    • Group III: Sciences
    • Group IV: Mathematics
    • Group V: Professional and Creative.

This button links to an external website.

Find out more about the IB Diploma Programme

Learn more